Valentine’s Day Menu Plan

This week is a fun week with Valentine’s Day being Monday! Instead of going out, I wanted to make a special meal for us to enjoy at home. Can’t wait! The end of this week, my in-laws are coming into town so we are eating out Saturday night. Tuesday night is my brother’s 30th birthday so we are having a family celebration that night so I am just providing a side.

As always, I use the weekly Publix ad to make my list to (hopefully) save some money.

via suite101.com

Monday – Shrimp Linguine with Mandarin Orange Salad, Cheese Muffins and Chocolate Souffle

Tuesday – Family Birthday Dinner

Wednesday – Roast Sticky Rotisserie Style Chicken with mashed potatoes and carrots

Thursday – Stir-fry with Coconut Rice

Friday – Ham and Cheese Melts with Poppyseed Mustard Sauce with Baked Apples and salad

Saturday – Eating out with in-laws

Sunday – Swedish Meatballs, mashed potatoes and green beans with Brownie Bowl Sundae for dessert

For more menu plans, check out the home of Menu Plan Monday, at I’m an Organizing Junkie.


6 responses to “Valentine’s Day Menu Plan

What are your thoughts? I would love to hear them!