Product Review: Cloth Wipes

I have three types of cloth wipes I use with my cloth diapers. Two of the brands were shower gifts and one I purchased myself. Here are the three brands I have:

Imse Vimse

I really like these. I think the absorbancy is the best out of the three and the size is nice and big, although I personally prefer a little smaller. They have held up well over the months and I would purchase them again.

OsoCozy Flannel Baby Wipes
These were ordered from All Together Enterprises as a shower gift for me. These are actually probably my favorites. I love the absorbancy even though sometimes they absorb too much and I have to squeeze out some of the water. They are the perfect size out of the three for me. They aren’t holding up as well as the Imse Vimse wipes though. They are pilling a little bit. I would definitely buy these again.

Bum Genius

I like these the least of the three and would not buy them again. They don’t absorb well at all and some of them have gotten messed up in the washing machine and the corners roll up. I do like the size though.

What kind of cloth wipes do you use or do you make your own? I don’t need any right now but I’ll probably need some more at some point. I would probably order the first two but would be willing to try something new, too!

8 responses to “Product Review: Cloth Wipes

  • Rachael D

    I’ve never tried commercial cloth wipes. All of the ones we use are made by Marisa and they’ve held up well.

    The first batch of 40 that I used when David was CD’d are still going strong – once he pt’d I started using them as reusable kleenex (with allergies we go through a lot!) and so they’ve been used and washed two or three times a week for three and a half years. The flannel is starting to get really thin and threadbare, but they have more life left in them. I love having them around the house and in my diaper bag – they’re so soft.

    The next batch we’re currently using as wipes for Geneva are flannel and sherpa and they’re large and thick. I am so happy with cloth wipes – I bought my first container of disposables (to use for handwashing when out of the house and for our vacation next month) and they’re just not as good at all.

  • Allie

    I believe I bought you those flannel baby wipes.
    I’ll have to find you a pill shaver. =)

  • Allie

    No wait, a lint shaver. For pilling. Hee hee.

  • jmmangan

    I like them when they are to the proper moisture level…trying to wipe up what ever is coming out these days with a dry cloth is not very fun.

  • How I Cloth Diaper (Part 1) « A Little Bit of All of It

    […] some from online. I know lots of WAHM’s  out there make these to purchase as well. I reviewed the brands I have here on the blog so you can check that out if you’re […]

What are your thoughts? I would love to hear them!

